Update on the 2011 National Electric Code
Thursday, February 9, 2012 at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/11 a.m. PT

Click here to register.

The National Electrical Code (NEC) changes every three years. Some changes are wording changes or clarifications. However, other changes can have a major impact on the scope of the NEC. Electrical engineers, consultants, designers, and contractors have to keep track of these changes and how they affect the way projects are planned, executed, documented, and commissioned.

This Webcast focuses on some of the important changes that were implemented in the most recent version of the NEC: the 2011 edition, and how they affect how engineers plan their work and conduct their business.

Topics include:

  • Available fault current field marking
  • Shared neutral conductor restrictions
  • Separately derived system grounding
  • Parallel conductor ampacity
  • Data center power distribution units
  • Ground fault protection

This event is free, and all attendees are eligible to receive 0.10 AIA CEUs or 1.0 PDH.


Presenters:

  • Ken Lovorn, PE, President, Lovorn Engineering Associates
  • Tom Divine, PE, Senior Engineer, Project Manager, Smith Seckman Reid Inc.

Moderator: Jack Smith, Pure Power Managing Editor

 

Sponsored by: Russelectric