2005 Product of the Year awards winners

By Consulting Specifying Engineer Staff June 27, 2005
Welcome to this year’s introductory presentation of Consulting-Specifying Engineer’s “Perfect 10” Awards—a two-part product-of-the-year competition in which a selection of this year’s new products has been chosen by a panel of expert judges for ultimate consideration by CSE’s readers to determine award winners.

Our judges have narrowed contest entrants to three finalists per category.
Winners will be published in the jcrockett@reedbusiness.com .


Communications/ Fire Protection Plumbing FINALISTS
Controls FINALISTS HVAC Power Generation/
Electrical/ Motors and Drives FINALISTS Lighting FINALISTS Honorable Mentions



Left to Right: Anil Ahuja, P.E., senior vice president, CCJM Engineers, Ltd., Chicago;
Marty Lunkes, P.E., vice president, control systems, Environmental Systems Design, Inc., Chicago; Jeffrey Newcomb, P.E., associate, KJWW Engineering Consultants, Rock Island, Ill.;Stephen O’Malley, AIA, principal, Gage-Babcock and Assocs., Inc., Oak Brook, Ill.;P.E., senior vice president, Rolf Jensen & Assocs., Inc., Chicago; Mark Beirne, P.E., lead electrical engineer, EYP Mission Critical Facilities, Chicago.