2020 40 Under 40 Winners

These 2020 40 Under 40 winners have what it takes to lead the building industry to a higher level

If the technical expertise, breadth of experience and confident attitudes don’t impress you, then the dedication given to mentoring, the community and family certainly will. The 2020 40 Under 40 winners are more creative, focused and passionate than most professionals at the early phases of their career, leading them to succeed in their respective professions. They’ve had an impact at their own firms and within the building industry as a whole. Projects they’ve touched are better because of their influence. And they’re definitively well-rounded and down-to-earth people. Meet some wide-ranging travelers, outdoor enthusiasts and imaginative thinkers.

Read about these extraordinary winners below.

Dana Al-Qadi

Jennifer Alley, PE, LEED AP, 39

Jennifer Alley

Caitlyn Angelini, PE, 35
Caitlyn Angelini
Brian Binkley, PE, 40
Brian Binkley
Katy Boat, PE, 32
Katy Boat
Neil Bulger, PE, LEED AP BD+C, 35
Neil Bulger
Christopher Crivello, PE, 30
Christopher Crivello
Marie Curatolo, CEM, 30
Marie Curatolo
Alex Engelman, PE, CEM, LEED AP, 37
Alex Engelman
Mo Fahim, FMP, EIT, 38
Mo Fahim
Giuliana Galante, 30
Giuliana Galante
Alexej Goehring, PE, 39
Alexej Goehring
Nina Harvey Schatmeier, AICP, 40
Nina Harvey Schatmeier
George Howe, PE, 38
George Howe
Julia Ingersoll, PE, CDT, 32
Julia Ingersoll
Elizabeth Joyce, PE, LEED AP O+M, 34
Elizabeth Joyce
Tracey Jumper, CCP, 38
Tracey Jumper
Luke Karels, PE, 36
Luke Karels
Nicholas Long, PE, LEED AP BD+C, CEng, MCIBSE, 33
Nicholas Long
Sheikh Rafik Manihar Ahmed, 27 Sheikh Rafik
Manihar Ahmed 
Charlie Marino, CEA, LEED AP O+M, 36
Charlie Marino
Fiona Martin McCarthy, PE, QCxP, BEAP, LEED AP O+M, 34Fiona Martin
Timothy J. McGuire, PE, 35
Timothy J. McGuire
Andrea Mulvany, PE, 39
Andrea Mulvany
James M. Newman, PE, CEM, LEED AP, WELL AP, 34
James M. Newman
Shona O’Dea, LEED AP, WELL AP, 31
Shona O’Dea
Erin Pasold, PE, LEED AP, 37
Erin Pasold
Michael Radio, PE, CEM, BEMP, LEED AP BD+C, 36
Michael Radio
Deborah Reider, PE, LEED AP, 39
Deborah Reider
Ben Ries, PE, LC, MBA, 34
Ben Ries
Luis Rivera Jr., PE, 39
Luis Rivera Jr.
Josh Rizzo, 39
Josh Rizzo
Karen Schulte, PE, CPD, LEED AP BD+C, 37
Karen Schulte
Marzia Sedino, PE, LEED AP BD+C, 38
Marzia Sedino
Nathan A. Short, PE, 37
Nathan A. Short
Josh VandenEnde, PE, PMP, CxA, 32
Josh VandenEnde
Jason Witterman, PE, LEED AP BD+C, 35
Jason Witterman
Johnathan Woodside, PE, LEED AP O+M, CxA, CEM, GGP, GBE, 37
Johnathan Woodside
Christopher Wysoczanski, PE, LEED AP, 35Christopher
Noah Zallen, PE, 32
Noah Zallen

Chris Vavra, Associate Editor; Amara Rozgus, Editor-in-Chief