Identifying design solutions for optimum arc flash safety

Thursday, October 10, 2013, at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET

Click here to register.

Much attention has been focused on system analysis to understand arc flash incident energy and selecting appropriate PPE. To overcome human nature and mitigate overall risk, optimum arc flash safety incorporates design solutions to help reduce hazard levels at the source.

Learning objectives:

  • Review NFPA 70E requirements for arc flash analysis and equipment labeling.
  • Evaluate benefits for mitigating arc flash hazards in a power system – both in new construction and in existing facilities.
  • Identify arc flash system designs to mitigate risk without sacrificing selective coordination.
  • Discuss solutions to help increase safer operation of your clients’ systems to reduce risk to workers.

Speaker: 
Antony Parsons, Ph.D., P.E., Field Application Engineer with Schneider Electric Engineering Services

Moderator:
Jack Smith, Consulting-Specifying Engineer, Pure Power, and CFE Media LLC

Sponsor: Schneider Electric

Join the discussion about this Webcast on Twitter at #CSEArcFlash