Critical Power: Gensets—Designing Reliable and Flexible Emergency and Standby Power Systems

Thursday, May 17, 2012, at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/11 a.m. PT
0.10 AIA CEU or 1.0 PDH available for attendees


Click here to register

There are notable differences between emergency and standby generators within the National Electrical Code. These differences affect how engineers design the systems in which each type of genset is applied. Engineers must understand these differences, and understand the requirements, considerations, and specifications when designing generator power systems for many types of mission-critical facilities.

Topics include:

  • Genset classifications
  • Genset sizing
  • Distribution requirements
  • Fuel requirements.

Speakers:

  • Brian Rener, PE, LEED AP, manager, electrical platform leader and manager of quality assurance, M+W Group
  • James Ferris, PE, associate and electrical project engineer, TLC Engineering for Architecture

Moderator:

  • Jack Smith, Consulting-Specifying Engineer and CFE Media LLC

This event is free, and all attendees are eligible to receive 0.10 AIA CEUs or 1.0 PDH.

Sponsored by: Generac Industrial Power