Get the latest updates on the Coronavirus impact on engineers.Click Here
August 18, 2020 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

Learn how to leverage intelligent circuit protection

Explore intelligent circuit protection design for panelboards and switchboards

Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion.

For engineers designing electrical systems in nonresidential buildings, the fundamental function of the circuit breakers embedded within panelboards and switchboards has evolved to provide personnel and equipment protection, and to also support higher-level system visibility and predictive diagnostics.

Electrical engineers must understand how to design, specify and manage intelligent circuit protection to ensure the building’s electrical system is code-compliant and meets the owner’s electrical and power needs.

This webcast will introduce the latest innovations in intelligent circuit protection and will also examine how these devices can yield significant improvements in productivity, increases in uptime, reductions in electricity consumption and improved equipment safety.


Learning objectives:

  • Understand the codes, standards and guidelines that electrical engineers must adhere to when specifying circuit breakers.
  • Learn about what makes panelboards and switchboards intelligent.
  • Recognize that intelligent panelboards and switchboards add value to an application.
  • Study best practices on how to specify and implement intelligent circuit protection.

Presented By:
Manny Alexander, Product Manager-Pow-R-Line Xpert series of panelboards and switchboards, Eaton
Andy Smith, Product Integration Engineer, Circuit Board Division, Eaton

Moderated By:
Amara Rozgus, Content Manager, CFE Media & Technology

Meet Our Sponsors