May 23, 2024 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

How to optimize a dc fast-charging infrastructure

Image courtesy: Eaton

ATTENDEES ARE ELIGIBLE FOR A CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION.

The adoption of electric vehicles (EVs) is rapidly increasing, necessitating a robust charging infrastructure. Direct current (dc) fast charging plays a pivotal role in enabling convenient and rapid charging for EVs. But the current landscape of 50,000 dc fast chargers nationwide — and growing demand — has created infrastructure and service challenges for electrical engineers. How can these be managed to create a reliable and strong nationwide charging network?

This dc fast charging, coupled with energy storage solutions, is pivotal for a sustainable EV ecosystem. As we expand infrastructure, balancing efficiency, scalability and environmental impact remains critical. This webcast will explore the significance of dc fast charging, its associated infrastructure, impacts on utilities and the role of energy storage in mitigating those impacts.


Learning objectives:

  • Understand the basics of dc fast charging.
  • Explore the infrastructure challenges of approximately 50,000 dc fast chargers (and growing) nationwide.
  • Learn about energy efficiency certifications and standards for EV charging.
  • Explore how battery energy storage systems enhance flexibility for DC fast-charging stations.

Presented By:
Joe Capetta, Energy Transition Technical Applications Manager, Eaton

Moderated By:
Gary Cohen, Content Manager, CFE Media and Technology

Meet Our Sponsors