July 2, 2024 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

How to design electrical distribution systems in data centers

Learn about designing for higher power densities in data centers, and consider how electrical distribution systems play a role

ATTENDEES ARE ELIGIBLE FOR A CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION.

As the demand for power intensifies, the need for robust and safe electrical distribution systems in data center environments is paramount. Learn about the critical strategies and technologies essential for enhancing the safety of electrical distribution systems in the face of rising power densities in data centers.

To understand the challenges posed by the increasing concentration of electrical power in data center environments, electrical engineers must first know how to design power distribution systems. Then, learn about advancements in electrical distribution that ensure not only operational efficiency but also the highest standards of safety.


Learning objectives:

  • Understand the advantages of monitoring power at the busway compared to a panelboard or switchboard.
  • Explore how busway systems help in future-proofing a facility’s power distribution requirements.
  • Discover how busway systems contribute toward a facility meeting its sustainability goals.

Presented By:
John Berenbrok, Director of Product Management, Starline
Doug Moore, Senior Product Manager, Industrial Products, Starline

Moderated By:
Gary Cohen, Content Manager, WTWH Media

Meet Our Sponsors