Power Systems: Genset Fuel Sustainability and Reliability

Tuesday, June 12, 2018, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion
#MTUpower

Click here to register.

How do you design a dependable generator system in an evolving world? This presentation will discuss how diesel fuel has changed over time, the impacts of renewable fuels, and how to achieve long-term system reliability and sustainability in the power generation market. 

Electrical engineers must understand how to design a generator system for onsite, standby, and emergency power in a variety of different commercial building types. Selecting generator set (genset) fuel is a key component of this specification process.  

Key lessons that the audience will take away:

1. Current state of diesel as a fuel in generators
2. Basics of renewable fuels
3. How time impacts biodiesel reliability
4. Impact of fuel choices on system sustainability
5. Installation considerations from a fuel perspective.

Presenter: Brian Ponstein, Regional Sales Engineer, MTU Onsite Energy

Moderator: Emily Guenther, Consulting-Specifying Engineer and CFE Media, LLC

Sponsor: MTU Onsite Energy

click me