New Alternatives for Voltage Testing

Thursday, April 26, 2018, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion
#AVT

Click here to register.

In a 10-year period, more than 24,000 electrical injuries were recorded in U.S. workplaces. Moreover, about 35% of these incidents occurred during routine industrial maintenance, including a majority on low-voltage, three-phase systems. Multiple reports identify the leading cause as failure to turn off power and verify that a de-energized condition exists before performing work.  

As facilities today attempt to make the process of establishing an electrically safe work condition an easily standardized practice, they’re faced with the critically-important and frequently-performed task of verifying absence of voltage. When working on or maintaining electrical equipment, the electrical worker must comply with safety practices that require a voltage verification test to validate the absence of voltage.

This webcast will provide a framework around Absence of Voltage testing. With a number of voltage verifying tools and devices on the market, plant and safety managers can gain clarity on potential hazards, and support compliance when used as part of the lockout/tagout process described in NFPA 70E.  

Presenters: 

Moderator: Jack Smith, Consulting-Specifying Engineer, and CFE Media, LLC

Sponsor: Panduit

click me