How to Specify Electrical Components in Hazardous Locations

Electrical engineers should learn to reduce design time by specifying components in hazardous systems.

Thursday, January 18, 2018, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

Click here to register. 

By knowing only the motor horsepower and voltage, the electrical engineer can reduce design time with a single part number instead of the various individual parts needed for conventional specification. In addition to the option of custom ordering both cast aluminum and cast stainless steel enclosures, hazardous location (HazLoc) solutions now include products that can reduce installation and replacement time. 

This webcast will discuss:

Capitalizing on its many years of experience providing electrical supplies to the hazardous location (HazLoc) market, Thomas & Betts (T&B), a member of the ABB Group, now offers the option to create a HazLoc solution that is tailored to the customer’s specific needs, rather than merely supplying components.

Presenter: David Simmons, P.E., National Product Marketing Manager (PMM), Thomas & Betts (T&B), a Member of the ABB Group

Sponsor: Thomas & Betts

click me