Cybersecurity in Integrated Buildings

Tuesday, December 12, 2017, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET

Attendees qualify for 1 PDH (professional development hour) and a certificate of completion for participating in this event through Schneider Electric’s PROficient program for consulting engineers.
 

#cybersecurity

Click here to register. 

Cyber-attacks are actions that target computers and network systems designed to disrupt the normal operations of the system. These actions can be initiated locally (from within the physical facility) or remotely (from outside). These attacks are normally intentional, but in fact could be unintentional due to poor security threat prevention. Cybersecurity is protection of assets against these attacks.

The intent of this course is to help you understand what constitutes cybersecurity and why cybersecurity has become such a hot topic. There is not one single product that can defend the network, rather a defense-in-depth approach ensures the best coverage for a secured, highly available operation.

Upon completion, you will be able to:

Presenter: Kurt Gokbudak, System Architect, Schneider Electric

Sponsor: Schneider Electric

click me