A NFPA 70B & 70E Overview: Eliminate the Risk of Electrical Hazards & Avoid Expensive Shutdowns

Wednesday, October 25, 2017, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

Click here to register. 

Facility shutdowns due to electrical equipment failures and catastrophic accidents that result due to improper maintenance cost organizations in millions of dollars in lost revenues, inventory and other injury related worker compensations. The cost of production downtime alone can be irreparable; however, there is also the threat to life safety posed by arc-flash occurrences, the potential for reputational damage and the cost of replacement assemblies and parts to consider. The fear of Electrical Hazards not only cost organizations in economic loss, but also negatively impacts the employee and workplace productivity. These can be catastrophic consequences, particularly in power critical environments such as process plants, datacenters, hospitals and utilities. 

This session will focus on the importance of electrical safety and maintenance programs, OSHA requirements and definitions for CFRs 1910.147 & 303 and 305 and guidance of NFPA 70E and 70B standards on electrical safety and recommended practice for electrical equipment maintenance. Topics of discussion will include Risk Control Hierarchy, various methods to eliminate the risk or to mitigate at acceptable levels using safety-by-design engineering controls, technologies and trends in predictive maintenance tools, and the use of remote monitoring tools to proactively monitor the equipment condition that improves overall system reliability and avoid shutdowns. 

Learning Objectives:  

Speaker: Bhanu Srilla, Director of Product Marketing, Grace Engineered Products, Inc.

Sponsor: Grace Engineered Products

click me