Electrical Switchgear: Understanding the Differences Between Air- and Gas-Insulated Designs

Tuesday, May 22, 2018, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion
#GasInsulatedSwitchgear

Electrical engineers and other building professionals should understand the features, operations, and applied standards for various types of switchgear.

Click here to register.

Medium-voltage gas-insulated switchgear (GIS) was originally designed and manufactured in Europe according to International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) standards. Thanks to its benefit of having a much smaller footprint and nearly maintenance-free features, GIS is gaining popularity in the North America market, where users have favored traditional air-insulated switchgear (AIS) designs. 

To embrace all the benefits of GIS, electrical engineers must understand the different design principals, the safety philosophy, and relevant standards for GIS. This webcast will provide insights into the major differences between AIS and GIS in terms of features, operations, and applied standards.

Learning Objectives: 

Presenter: Shirley Xiao, GIS Offer Manager, US & Canada, Schneider Electric

Sponsor: Schneider Electric

click me