Consulting-Specifying Engineer Webcast
CSE Webcasts

Join Consulting-Specifying Engineer on Tuesday, June 30 for an educational webcast:

Evaluating Variable Speed Packaged Pumping Systems

Tuesday, June 30, 2015, at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

With growing demands on engineers to provide pumping system designs that are more flexible, energy efficiency, high quality and maintenance conscious, engineers must look for comprehensive solutions to meet these demands. This presentation will explore packaged pumping systems and vertical multistage pumps in HVAC applications. The viewers can expect to understand reasons why specifying a variable speed packaged pumping system may help provide an overall better pumping solution for their project and provide the end user a better overall system.

Learning Objectives:

  • Learn about when and how to specify package or field-built pump systems
  • Understand where to apply variable speed pumps
  • Know how to evaluate the energy use of each pump, and how it relates to the application
  • Learn about the advantages of vertical multistage pumps on packaged system
  • Learn to calculate cost comparisons.

Presenter & Moderator:

Keith Williams Presenter:
Keith Williams, P.E., President, Associated Equipment Sales, Lenexa, Kansas
Smith Moderator:
Jack Smith, Consulting-Specifying Engineer, and CFE Media LLC

Register Now!


Sponsored by:
Grundfos