Consulting-Specifying Engineer Webcast

What is Inverter Duty Anyway?

Tuesday, May 24, 2016, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

Click here to register.

With the ever increasing use of variable speed drives for pump systems, the question of what specifically is an "Inverter Duty" motor still remains unclear to many. With technological improvements to variable frequency drives and motor manufacturers realization that most motors will be controlled by them, is an "Inverter Duty" motor even necessary these days? This webcast will address these questions which will guide engineers towards specifying the correct motor to match their pumping requirements.

Participants will learn and/or understand:

  • What defines an Inverter Duty motor
  • What relevant standards apply to motors controlled by variable frequency drives
  • What types of centrifugal pump motors are suitable for variable frequency drives
  • Guidelines for specifying motors driven by variable frequency drives.
Reece Robinson Presenter: Reece Robinson, Senior Product Training Specialist, Grundfos Pumps Corp., Olathe, Kan.
Moderator: Jack Smith, Consulting-Specifying Engineer, CFE Media

Register Now!

 

Sponsored by:

Grundfos

 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -