Consulting-Specifying Engineer Webcast
CSE Webcasts

Join Consulting-Specifying Engineer on Wednesday, May 20 for an educational webcast:

HVAC: Air separation in hydronic heating systems

Wednesday, May 20, 2015, at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

Entrained air is one of the most persistent problems that plague hydronic heating systems. It is also one of the least understood. In addition to providing guidance on writing specifications for air elimination equipment for hydronic systems, this webinar will help you understand why air elimination is critical for proper functioning of the system, how to prevent air problems through proper choice of equipment, how air problems can develop, and how to rid the system of them. In addition to an exploration of air separation devices and their functioning, it will give practical advice on system design and explain the process of how the proper equipment will effectively eliminate air from a hydronic heating system.

Learning Objectives:

  • Explain why air must be removed from hydronic hot water systems
  • Explain how air gets into the systems
  • Describe the nature of air in its various states in the systems
  • Name the types of air removal devices that are available
  • Describe the use and function of each device - with emphasis on Central Air Separators
  • Select and size appropriate Central Air Separators
  • Troubleshoot air problems at an introductory level.

Presenters & Moderator:

Presenter:
Jim Swetye, Technical Training Expert, Grundfos Pumps Corporation, Ohio
Smith Moderator:
Jack Smith, Consulting-Specifying Engineer, and CFE Media LLC

Register Now!


Sponsored by:
Grundfos