Consulting-Specifying Engineer Webcast
CSE Webcasts

Join Consulting-Specifying Engineer on Tuesday, March 31 for an educational webcast:

Efficient pump selection and control
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

With more focus on building energy efficiency, building owners will rely on consulting engineers to specify efficient pumping solutions. For variable flow systems, this poses some challenges when parallel pumps are being evaluated.

This educational session will help answer questions like:

  • How many pumps should be specified into the system?
  • How should additional pumps be sequenced (staged)?

Learning Objectives:

  • Understand what a control curve is
  • Learn about the misconception about high static head pump applications
  • Know how to select pumps so that they will operate where they're most efficient
  • Learn how to determine the allowable operating region for a speed controlled pump
    Understand pump sequencing methods.
Reece Robinson Presenter:
Reece Robinson, Senior Technical Trainer, Grundfos Pumps Corporation
Amara Rozgus Moderator:
Amara Rozgus, Editor in Chief/Content Manager, Consulting-Specifying Engineer

Register Now!


Sponsored by:
Grundfos