Consulting-Specifying Engineer Webcast

Understand the Benefits of a Fixed Versus Withdrawable Vacuum Circuit Breaker

Tuesday, Feb. 23, 2016, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion
#SEmediumvoltageswitchgear

Electrical engineers must understand the exact specifications when designing switchgear. This webcast will compare withdrawable applications with fixed/removable applications in medium-voltage (MV) switchgear.

Click here to register.

Many switchgear suppliers are transforming the way electrical engineers view switchgear specifications for today's industrial and manufacturing facilities. Options are becoming plentiful when it comes to switchgear type and application needs. With the wide variety of switchgear available, the selection and specification of the right product and its design is crucial for safety and reliability.

When designing new facilities or upgrading existing facilities, knowing the options and benefits of what is available in regard to switchgear is imperative for correct specifications.

Learning objectives:

  • Review the different types of switchgear
  • Learn fixed/removable breakers and withdrawable breaker
  • Understand the differences between application needs for fixed or withdrawable
  • Identify and apply solutions for those responsible for operating or maintaining switchgear needs and applications.
Presenter: Sherry Rollins, Sr. Offer Management Specialist, Schneider-Electric
Moderator: Jack Smith, Consulting-Specifying Engineer, Pure Power, and CFE Media, LLC

Register Now!

 

Sponsored by:
Schneider Electric

 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -