CFE Media

ASHRAE Standard 90.1 – What this means to the plumbing engineer

Tuesday, December 16, 2014 at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET

ASHRAE Standard 90.1-2010 Addendum cv directly affected Section 10.4.2 ("Other Equipment") by adding energy efficiency requirements for service water pressure booster systems. The 2010 edition of Standard 90.1 added several new energy efficiency requirements, and many authorities having jurisdiction (AHJs) are beginning to adopt this version of the code.

Plumbing engineers must understand these updates in order to correctly size and select pumping systems for service water applications. By understanding the new requirements, plumbing engineers will have the knowledge and expertise to specify pressure boosters into nonresidential buildings.

Learning objectives:

  • Understand the three basic requirements of ASHRAE Standard 90.1-2010 Section 10.4.2
  • Learn how to ensure energy savings with efficient pump selection
  • Understand how diaphragm tanks help save energy and improve comfort
  • Learn when and where pressure sensors should be specified and placed within a building.

Moderator: Amara Rozgus, Editor in Chief/Content Manager, Consulting-Specifying Engineer and Pure Power

Click here to register!

Register Now


Overview

Title: ASHRAE Standard 90.1 – What this means to the plumbing engineer
Date: Tuesday, December 16, 2014
Time: 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Duration: 45 minutes plus live Q&A

Presenter

Reece RobinsonReece Robinson, Senior Technical Trainer, Grundfos Pumps Corporation

 

 


Sponsored by:


Grundfos