Consulting-Specifying Engineer Webcast
CSE Webcasts

Join Consulting-Specifying Engineer on Tuesday, January 20 for an educational webcast:

Distributive Pumping: Design Advantages and Lower Energy Consumption

Tuesday, January 20, 2015 at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

Applying ASHRAE Standard 90.1-2010 to our design process distributive pumping can offer designers several advantages over traditional Primary-Secondary systems by allowing the application of smaller pumps and horsepower's, resulting in a lower capital investment and energy consumption.

Learning objectives for this webcast:

  • Identify distributive piped hydronic water systems.
  • Understand the concept of shared pipe.
  • Calculate a distributive piped example.
  • Create a Primary-Secondary equivalent.
  • Identify advantages and energy savings using parallel pumps.
  • Understand the benefits and cautions associated with distributive piped systems.

Who should attend:
Consulting and Design-Build professionals who are seeking to maximize energy savings in their HVAC systems.

Kevin Anderson Presenter:
Kevin Anderson, Senior Technical Training Specialist, Grundfos Pumps Corp., Olathe, Kansas
Amara Rozgus Moderator:
Amara Rozgus, Editor in Chief/Content Manager, Consulting-Specifying Engineer and Pure Power

Register Now!


Sponsored by:
Grundfos