Consulting-Specifying Engineer Webcast

Optimizing Variable Flow Pumping Control Modes for Energy Savings

Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2016, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

Learn about control modes in variable speed pumps to maximize energy savings in hydronic systems.

Engineers go to great lengths to reduce energy consumption for their clients in hydronic systems, but just specifying a variable flow pump and motor isn't the complete answer. This session will help engineers ensure they are able to understand the many control modes that are possible with today's modern variable speed pumps to maximize their energy savings.

Learning objectives:

  • Illustrate the operation of an induction motor
  • Appraise the advantages of an electronically commutated motor (ECM) and its control
  • Compare the control modes available with variable speed pumps
  • Estimate the cost savings with variable speed controlled pumps.
Kevin Anderson Presenter: Kevin Anderson, Senior Technical Training Specialist, Grundfos Pumps Corp., Olathe, Kan.
Moderator: Jack Smith, Consulting-Specifying Engineer, CFE Media
REGISTER NOW!


 

Sponsored by:

Grundfos

 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -