CFE Media


Sizing Variable Flow Piping: An Opportunity to Reduce Energy

Tuesday, November 18, 2014, at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET

Specifying energy-saving pumps is more important than ever. Engineers are doing everything to save energy for their clients by selecting the most efficient pump with the most efficient motor. However, are specifiers overlooking big savings by overlooking the importance of proper pipe sizing in various applications? This session will help engineers ensure they are specifying appropriate piping systems, which can lead to huge savings for their clients.

Learning objectives:

  • Learn how pipe sizing is related to the energy consumed by the system and ultimately the pump energy costs
  • Understand the impact of pipe sizing on the system performance
    Apply ASHRAE Standard 90.1 to pipe sizing
  • Understand how variable volume/variable speed pumping influences pipe sizing
  • Utilize lifecycle cost economics to justify the use of speed-controlled pumps in both new and renovated systems.

Moderator: Amara Rozgus, Editor in Chief/Content Manager, Consulting-Specifying Engineer and Pure Power

Click here to register!

Register Now


Overview

Title: Sizing Variable Flow Piping: An Opportunity to Reduce Energy
Date: Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2014
Time: 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Duration: 45 minutes plus live Q&A

Presenter

Kevin AndersonKevin Anderson, Senior Technical Training Specialist, Grundfos Pumps Corp., Olathe, Kansas

 

 


Sponsored by:


Grundfos