Consulting-Specifying Engineer Webcast

Innovation and the New Generation of Medium Voltage Switchgear

Tuesday, October 18, 2016, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

Click here to register.

The electrical industry is seeing a number of trends affecting power network design including workforce shifts, capital and operational expenditure sensitivity, equipment space issues, and the ever increasing importance of both personnel and asset safety. Medium voltage networks form the backbone of many power distribution systems. Switchgear design is now being revisited to address these industry trends with new innovative adaptations.

To increase reliability and safety, many technological features are upgrading or even changing completely in order to best address the varied application requirements. This discussion will review several of the new designs being implemented, and discuss their benefits and applications.

Learning objectives:

  • Discover the innovative features being designed and implemented into the new generation of medium voltage switchgear.
  • Learn the benefits, applications, and restrictions of this new technology.
  • Review the differences between applications with traditional switchgear and these new switchgear designs.
Joe Richard Presenter: Joe Richard, US Launch Manager, Schneider Electric
Moderator: Jack Smith, Consulting-Specifying Engineer, Pure Power, and CFE Media, LLC

Register Now!

 

Sponsored by:
Schneider Electric

 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -