Electric Motor Basics

Wednesday, September 27, 2017, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

Click here to register. 

Rotation is an essential part in the act of pumping thus making the motor an essential component of any pump. The purpose of the electric motor is to create this rotation by converting electrical energy into mechanical energy. This webcast will serve as an introduction into how motors work.

Participants will learn and/or understand:

Presenter: Reece Robinson, Senior Technical Training Specialist, Grundfos Pumps Corp. 

Moderator: Jack Smith, Consulting-Specifying Engineer, Pure Power, and CFE Media, LLC

Sponsor: Grundfos

click me