Harmonics and Variable Frequency Drives: VFD, THD and IEEE

Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017, at 11 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. CT / 2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for  Certificate of Completion
#VFDHarmonics

Click here to register. 

This session explores the truth about voltage harmonics, and its impact upon critical processes. The presenter will explore the sources of harmonics, IEEE 519 recommendations for harmonics distortion and how to detect the problem. The session will conclude by unpacking best practices for harmonic mitigation for utilities, maintenance and facility engineers.

Presenter: Ben Haberkorn, Software Application Engineering for Variable Frequency Drives, Eaton

Ben Haberkorn is the Software Application Engineering for variable frequency drives. He has more than 11 years of experience with Eaton in various roles in the Drives Group. Ben is responsible for Eaton’s variable frequency drives software components for customer applications to the standard product offerings as well as training on drive applications. Ben has a degree in electrical engineering from the Milwaukee School of Engineering.

Moderator: Jack Smith, Content Manager and Moderator, Pure Power, Consulting-Specifying Engineer

Sponsor: Eaton

click me