Relays: They’re not just for Medium-Voltage anymore!

Thursday, July 13, 2017, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion
@SiemensUSA, #power, #Siemens

Click here to register.

This webcast will cover a quick review of the most popular relay functions being employed today and what factors are present in the marketplace today that are driving applications at the low-voltage level. We will address how the proper use of relays address the competing goals of uptime, operator safety, and asset preservation.

The end user will come away from this webcast with greater insight into design criteria for a secondary unit substation that will:

Presenter: Sergio M. Taboada, PE, Business Development Manager, Siemens, Energy Management

Sergio Taboada is a licensed professional electrical engineer with over 12 years of experience in electrical design for substation automation, industrial/power automation, automation design, configuration, on-site commissioning, project management and business development. His expertise includes supervisory control and data acquisition (SCADA); human-machine interfaces (HMIs); Multifunction Protection Relays and Programmable Logic Controller (PLC) programming; configuration; process control and SCADA system architecture; and detailed engineering of instrumentation for protection and control.

Moderator: Jack Smith, Content Manager, Consulting-Specifying Engineer, Pure Power, CFE Media

Sponsor: Siemens

click me