Zoning (Pumps, Valves, What’s the difference?)

Tuesday, March 15, 2016, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

Click here to register.

While there are a number of strategies for zoning of hydronic heating systems, the two most common are with the use of pumps and the use of valves. In this webcast, we will explore these two methods, along with the pros and cons of each. We’ll provide a brief explanation of what a zone is, and how to approach the critical decision on which areas of a building might be grouped into zones. Finally, we will take a look at zone control components and their functions.

Participants will learn and/or understand:

  • Explain what a “zone” is and describe the benefits of zoning
  • Explain how zoning can be accomplished with a focus on zoning with pumps and zoning with valves
  • Describe zone control components and their functions

Presenter: Jim Swetye, Technical Training Expert, Grundfos Pumps Corporation

Moderator: Jack Smith, Content Manager, Consulting-Specifying Engineer, CFE Media

Sponsor: Grundfos 

click me