Advancing Electrical Design in Building Information Modeling

Tuesday, Nov. 15, 2016, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

Click here to register.

You’ve heard it said that “time is money,” but for electrical designs, “space” is equally as valuable. This webcast will provide an overview of the challenges BIM creates for today’s consulting engineers and introduce a new solution that saves both time and space.

The electrical discipline historically lagged behind other disciplines in usage and efficiency of building information modeling, in part due to software such as Revit’s focus on architectural or structural engineering. This webcast will discuss advances to support electrical engineers, including the MEP Revit plug-in LayoutFAST which improves the efficiency of electrical design in Revit.

LayoutFAST is dramatically changing how electrical engineers and designers’ layout electrical equipment and move closer towards easy integration into their BIM projects.

Learning Objectives:

Best of all, attendees will be able to download this free app (LayoutFAST) prior to the webcast and ask any of their questions via a live chat during the webcast.

Presenters:

Wendell Leisinger is a Schneider Electric’s segment market leader with an exclusive focus on consulting engineers. He is Schneider Electric’s BIM customer-advocate and is a graduate of Iowa State University with a BS Mechanical Engineering. Wendell has over 30 years experience in the construction industry.

Eugene (Gene) Candela is the BIM Solutions Manager for Schneider Electric with nearly 30 years of experience in Architecture and Engineering design and construction. Gene’s primary focus is to create a unique BIM environment and bring innovation to how Architects, Engineers, Owners & Contractors interact with Schneider Electric solutions.

Moderator: Jack Smith, Consulting-Specifying Engineer and CFE Media, LLC

Sponsor: Schneider Electric

click me