The Benefits and Design Strategies of Custom Packaged Pump Systems and Mechanical Rooms

Mechanical engineers can specify packaged pump systems to more quickly and effectively serve their client’s needs.

Wednesday, August 19, 2015 at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

Click here to register.

Learn about the benefits of and design strategies associated with custom pump skids and packaged mechanical rooms. Basic pump packaged systems include pumps, variable frequency drives, mechanical accessories, and pipework on a common structural basis, complete with controls and testing. More integrated systems can expand to include other HVAC service devices such as heat exchangers, tanks, and other accessories. 

A state-of-the-art engineering design strategy is to build entire modular mechanical rooms, which come in sections and include all services that a field-constructed mechanical plant contains. These systems can incorporate chillers, boilers, pumps, cooling towers, switchgear, and building automation system (BAS) controls, electrical wiring, plumbing, etc. all installed, assembled, and tested at the factory prior to shipping to the jobsite.

These custom systems may be used in:

Learning objectives:

 Presenter: Jim Schlachter, Grundfos Commercial Building Systems 

Moderator: Jack Smith, Consulting-Specifying Engineer, CFE Media

Sponsored by: Grundfos

 

click me