Lighting: LED codes and standards

Thursday, July 23, 2015, at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
1 AIA CES approved LU available for attendees
#CSELEDcodes

Click here to register.

Good lighting enhances building design, conserves energy, and increases productivity, safety, security, personal comfort, sales, attendance, and profit. According to several government sources, up to 40% of the total energy used in commercial buildings is used for artificial lighting.

In lighting, one size/type does not fit all. LEDs, or light-emitting diodes, have gained prominence in lighting design for their energy and operational savings. LED retrofits can save 40% or more energy when compared with traditional light sources such as incandescent, halogen, and high-intensity discharge (HID).

Before starting any lighting design specifications, several resources must be considered, such as:

Learning objectives:

Presenters:

Moderator: Amara Rozgus, Editor in Chief/Content Manager, Consulting-Specifying Engineer, CFE Media

Join the discussion about this Webcast on Twitter at #CSELEDcodes.  

click me