HVAC: Air separation in hydronic heating systems

Wednesday, May 20, 2015, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

Click here to register.

Entrained air is one of the most persistent problems that plague hydronic heating systems. It is also one of the least understood. In addition to providing guidance on writing specifications for air elimination equipment for hydronic systems, this webinar will help you understand why air elimination is critical for proper functioning of the system, how to prevent air problems through proper choice of equipment, how air problems can develop, and how to rid the system of them. In addition to an exploration of air separation devices and their functioning, it will give practical advice on system design and explain the process of how the proper equipment will effectively eliminate air from a hydronic heating system.

Learning objectives:

Presenter: Jim Swetye, Technical Training Expert, Grundfos Pumps Corporation, Ohio

Moderator: Jack Smith, Consulting-Specifying Engineer, and CFE Media LLC 

Sponsor: Grundfos

click me