HVAC Systems: Energy Codes and Standards for Pumps and Hydronic Systems

Tuesday, April 28, 2015, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

Click here to register.

Join the discussion about this Webcast on Twitter at #CSEpumpcodes

The architecture, engineering, and construction industry has seen a shift in priority for selection criteria for nonresidential building design. The largest change is the fact that owners are asking for more energy-efficient, performance-based designs rather than allowing first costs be the only priority. This change can be attributed to greater understanding of limited energy sources resulting in increased energy rates and, ultimately, larger utility costs over the lifecycle of the building. Industrial and commercial buildings consume far more energy than automobiles on the roads. This makes it easily arguable that the building construction industry has the opportunity to make a tremendous impact.

During this webcast, engineers will review the codes and standards that dictate efficient pump and hydronic design, such as ASHRAE Standard 90.1: Energy Standard for Buildings Except Low-Rise Residential Buildings, International Plumbing Code, International Energy Conservation Code, and International Green Construction Code. Additional local codes, such as California Title 24, will be touched on. 

Learning Objectives:

Presenter: Reece Robinson, Senior Technical Trainer, Grundfos Pumps Corporation

Moderator: Amara Rozgus, Editor in Chief/Content Manager, Consulting-Specifying Engineer

Sponsor: Grundfos

click me