Improving the design process for selective coordination applications

Wednesday, Nov. 18, 2015, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a certificate of completion

Click here to register.

Selective coordination can be challenging to achieve in electrical distribution systems, and the resulting solution may be oversized and expensive. It is not unusual for engineers to spend countless hours researching various solution options, only to yield unsatisfactory results. Attendees will learn a new approach that provides significantly greater visibility to possible solutions, resulting in more desirable system solutions. 

Selective coordination is required for critical systems, such as emergency systems, legally required standby systems, multiple elevators and critical operation power systems per the National Electrical CodeĀ® and is an important design consideration where up-time is critical. The concept of selective coordination is fairly easy to understand, but it is often challenging to design a solution for commercial, government and institutional facilities that incorporate critical systems. This presentation will discuss methods of compliance with circuit breaker only, fuse only or hybrid circuit breaker/fuse systems. 

Additionally, you will hear from a customer on the challenges and solutions associated with a recent selective coordination application.

Learning objectives:

Presenters:

Moderator: Peter Welander, Content Manager, CFE Media LLC

Sponsor: Eaton/Bussmann

click me