ASHRAE Standard 90.1 – What this means to the plumbing engineer

Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2014, at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET

Click here to register.

ASHRAE Standard 90.1-2010 Addendum cv directly affected Section 10.4.2 (“Other Equipment”) by adding energy efficiency requirements for service water pressure booster systems. The 2010 edition of Standard 90.1 added several new energy efficiency requirements, and many authorities having jurisdiction (AHJs) are beginning to adopt this version of the code.

Plumbing engineers must understand these updates in order to correctly size and select pumping systems for service water applications. By understanding the new requirements, plumbing engineers will have the knowledge and expertise to specify pressure boosters into nonresidential buildings.

Learning Objectives:

Presenter: Reece Robinson, Senior Technical Trainer, Grundfos Pumps Corporation

Moderator: Amara Rozgus, Editor in Chief/Content Manager, Consulting-Specifying Engineer, Pure Power

Sponsor: Grundfos

click me