Sizing Variable Flow Piping: An Opportunity to Reduce Energy

Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2014, at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET

Click here to register.

Specifying energy-saving pumps is more important than ever. Engineers are doing everything to save energy for their clients by selecting the most efficient pump with the most efficient motor. However, are specifiers overlooking big savings by overlooking the importance of proper pipe sizing in various applications? This session will help engineers ensure they are specifying appropriate piping systems, which can lead to huge savings for their clients.

Learning objectives:

Presenter: Kevin Anderson, Senior Technical Training Specialist, Grundfos Pumps Corp., Olathe, Kansas

Moderator: Amara Rozgus, Editor in Chief/Content Manager, Consulting-Specifying Engineer, Pure Power

Sponsor: Grundfos

click me