Webcast

 

What's New in Data Centers: Architecture-Driven Cooling and Electrical Designs

Thursday, July 12, 2012, at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/11 a.m. PT
0.10 AIA CEU or 1.0 PDH available for attendees

Click here to register.

When it comes to data center cooling, all sources of energy use in the facility must be considered. In addition to the computers and servers, data center infrastructure includes both mechanical and electrical components—all of which “consume” energy and produce heat, which must be removed. While energy use of many data center components may be obvious, understanding energy use of the electrical distribution system components can be elusive. It’s important for engineers to know how electrical system inefficiencies affect data center cooling load.

Topics include:

  • Electrical power infrastructure required for data center operation
  • Energy consumption of necessary data center components and equipment
  • Unseen electrical inefficiencies in data center equipment and distribution systems
  • How electrical system inefficiencies affect data center cooling load
  • Managing air flow to achieve maximum data center cooling effectiveness
  • Ensuring optimum data center efficiency and reliability

Speakers:

  • William Kosik, PE, CEM, BEMP, LEED AP BD+C; Principal Data Center Energy Technologist, HP Enterprise Business, Technology Services; Chicago
  • Ken Kutsmeda, PE, LEED AP; Engineering Design Principal, Assistant Chief Electrical Engineer; KlingStubbins, Philadelphia

Moderator:

  • Amara Rozgus, Editor in Chief/Content Manager, Consulting-Specifying Engineer, CFE Media LLC


Sponsored by Schneider Electric and MovinCool.


Click here to register.